And Now for Something Completely Different!

Yes, I may have watched a bit of Monty Python this week…

I managed a bit of sleep on Tuesday, but not a lot, mostly down to worrying about the doctor’s on Wednesday morning. Just a routine check up after abnormal results… at least that what I thought. It got there and got ambushed with a battery of tests and came out looking like a human pincushion after 4 holes for various bloods and 2 injections. But, it’s good that they’re being thorough, so I don’t mind too much. will have most of the results within 2 weeks as well, which will mean not long to be spent whickling.
Wednesday night I had some nightmares, but again woke up early and just got on with it.

Yesterday though I got to surprise my friend with a treat. We went to the premiere of Captain America: The Winter Soldier in IMAX- 3D. It was the first time both of us had seen an IMAX film and I think we can both say we were rather amazed by it.
The film being rather awesome probably helped. I’m not going to say much about it, because I’d rather people saw it and made up their own minds, but there was so much squee from little touches in there, and what’s going to be coming in further on. It was a really good evening, and the cup of tea to calm down afterwards was very much needed!!!

Today I’ve got work and then tutoring, and then it looks like an evening to myself. Which translates to cleaning up the kitchen. In the dark. Because the light is still broken… :/
tomorrow I’m working overtime, potentially seeing friends who are visiting from overseas before heading to roleplay and then try and relax a bit for the weekend. Maybe even get some actual sleep….

Leave a Reply

